Bartow, Florida

  

CURLS WOMBLE, Loretta

Last Updated: 2016

What do I want to be when I grow up? I donít know if Iíll ever grow up. After high school I went to Lakeland Business College and got married. I was married for 23 Ĺ years and have 3 children. I have been single for 21 years. I had a career in banking and finance for 27 years, but decided in 1994 to retire from that and try being an entrepreneur. So far it has worked and I havenít had to be gainfully employed. My family keeps getting larger. My son, Kemp age 41, is married and has 5 children. They live in Lancaster, Pa. I visit them at least three or four times a year. My daughter, Donna age 39, lives in Lakeland with hubby, Brian, and they have a son, age 9. My daughter, Diane age 39, lives in Orlando and is not married. I enjoy traveling, hiking, reading and gardening.

Since retiring I have served on several Boards in the community and have been a member of Rotary since 1993 holding various positions including President. I have traveled to Africa, Peru, Spain, Alaska, Italy, Germany, France and various other European countries. At 45 I started hiking in Colorado, Utah, Nevada and Montana. I had the experience of making the summit of several 14 teeners and, also, riding a mule to the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I live in Lakeland. I hope to stay young at heart to enjoy my grandchildren. My brother, Aaron, my father and mother are deceased. Just my brother, John and I are left. Please come to the reunions, Steve, Ginger and many others work so hard to put these events together.

621 Orange Valley Circle
Lakeland, FL 33813
Phone: (863) 646-2246
Birthday: June 8

Click Here To Send An E-Mail